Webinar Report: Basic Training on Rough Diamond Grading and Valuation in Liberia

In the webinar entitled “Basic Training on Rough Diamond Grading and Valuation in Liberia” held on 30th May 2022, three speakers described this innovative 2-day training workshop and other associated activities run by Empowerment Works and Diamonds for Peace in collaboration with the International Gemological Institute (IGI), from January to…

Continue Reading

Upcoming Webinar on Basic Training on Rough Diamond Grading and Valuation in Liberia Project

Join us the webinar event on the project “Basic Training on Rough Diamond Grading and Valuation in Liberia” on May 30th (Mon)! We would like to invite you to join our webinar event on the recent “Basic Training on Rough Diamond Grading and Valuation in Liberia” project which ran between…

Continue Reading

Upcoming Webinar “Recent Developments by KPCSC and Diamonds for Peace” on 23 Sept 2021

Greetings! It’s been a while since we had our last webinar in 2020. It’s time to update! Please join us the upcoming webinar on 23rd September 2021 (Thu). Date: 23rd September 2021 (Thu) Time: 8amPDT/11:00EDT/15:00GMT/17:00CAT for 1.5 hours Admission: Free Language: English Registration: Please register yourself at the following link.…

Continue Reading

Report on Diamonds for Peace Webinar Series 2020

Diamonds for Peace (DFP) held a series of four webinars in the fall of 2020 so that more people could get to know about various issues surrounding diamonds. In the first webinar titled “Issues Surrounding Diamonds and DFP’s Proposed Solutions” on Saturday 3rd October 2020, Chie Murakami, the Founder and…

Continue Reading